The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will hold its 32nd annual induction ceremony tonight (Friday) at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. This year's honorees are:

Journey (first time on the ballot) inducted by Pat Monahan of Train

Joan Baez (first time on ballot) inducted by Jackson Browne

Yes (third nomination) inducted by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of Rush

Electric Light Orchestra (first time on ballot) inducted by George Harrison's son Dhani

Pearl Jam (first year of eligibility) inducted by David Letterman, filling in for a sick Neil Young

Tupac Shakur (first year of eligibility) inducted posthumously by Snoop Dogg

Nile Rodgers Award for Musical Excellence presented by Pharrell Williams

A few other facts, figures and questions:

Journey, ELO, Yes and Pearl Jam placed first through fourth in the fan voting. This is the second induction for former Journey keyboardist Gregg Rolie, who is already in as a member of Santana

Will former Journey singer Steve Perry perform?

Nile Rodgers is receiving the Award for Musical Excellence after his group Chic was unsuccessfully nominated 11 times, more than any other act.

Lenny Kravitz will perform a tribute to Prince

Expect the closing jam session to include a Chuck Berry song

Artists become eligible for nomination 25 years after the release of a recording.

Tonight's ceremony will air on HBO on April 29th.



Want to know more about Nard? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 93.3 The Wolf!


Content Goes Here