Map Defining "The South" Has People Scratching Their Heads

I saw this at 'According to Lehmann, the South includes all of Louisiana, Arkansas, Mississippi, Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia and both Carolinas (I'm listening), parts of Oklahoma, Texas, Florida, Missouri, Virginia, West Virginia (okay...), one single county in Kansas (I mean, I guess?), and smatterings of Indiana, Illinois, Ohio, Delaware and Maryland (????). '

This map of "THE SOUTH" is questionable I would say. What do you think?